Goals Review {April 2014}

I mentioned in this post that I am setting monthly goals and since it’s the end of April, I thought it would be a good time to review how they went. So here it goes:

1. Find a bridesmaids dress. One of my best friends is getting married at the end of May and we get to pick our own bridesmaids dresses. I think this reinforced that I am not a big shopper. I tried on a few dresses, but felt insecure in most of them, so I found the same dress I always buy in navy: modest tank, fitted at the natural waist and then pleats, knee length, and pockets, of course. While I was trying to find something different, I didn’t find much that I liked or that I felt confident in. Oh well. It helped that it was the first one I tried on and I got it for 50% off, plus I can wear it again.

IMG_1415

2. Exercise 3-4 times a week in hopes to get in better shape for the wedding and summer in general. This happened most weeks. One week I only exercised once, but ran a huge garage sale that caused me to stand for 3 days straight. Considering I was more sore from standing than any workout I had completely up to that point, I thought that counted. Also, I was proud that I ran a half mile farther than normal and there was one week that I exercised three days in a row, which hasn’t happened in a long time (but then I didn’t exercise for 6 days…oops). However I don’t feel that my body has changed much, so I need to step it up.

3. Build a coffee table. This one I completed before I even posted! I only wanted to build it this month, so it has not been stained or sealed. Since it’s not sealed we have a towel draped over it to protect the wood… not very pretty, but practical. Knowing me that towel will be there for awhile. Staining is what Chris wants my May goal to be.

IMG_5739

4. Look into starting a garden. I researched this a bit and we still haven’t made a solid decision. From the research I did there were so many answers that I’m still pretty clueless, so if we plant a garden I’m going to mostly wing it and learn as we go. Together we said yes, but we are waiting to hear back from the people at the community garden to see if we can get a plot.

I’m glad that I made progress in each area this month. Tomorrow (hopefully) I will post my May goals.

Leave a Reply

