Life Can Be Chaotic

How our apartment currently looks is slightly how my life feels right now…

CWL-Oct14-1

CWL-Oct14-2

Chaotic and full. This is real life right now. It’s busy, but with good things. This weekend marks my 7th weekend in a row where I will not sleep in our apartment at least one night, if not both. I keep looking forward to the first weekend of November because I will get to stay home all weekend! I keep thinking it’s the light at the end of the tunnel until I realize that the following 4 weekends will be the same. When we restarted our jobs at the church in September (we had the summer off) we told ourselves this year would be different. We told ourselves we would be home more on the weekend. Unfortunately that’s not how it’s turning out. While these weekends away have been filled with good things and great people, some work related and some not, it can be exhausting. During the week I try to relax on my 3 free nights, but it usually turns into completing my ever-growing to-do list and goals since lately I haven’t been able to work on them during the weekend. As you can see from the pictures, we are sleeping in the living room because our new bed is being worked on in the bedroom (I just finished it last night!). The box is from our new filing cabinet so we can get our paper situation under control. And there is my suitcase that I still haven’t unpacked from this past weekend. Very unlike me, but when your bedroom in under construction, you try to stay out of it as much as possible.

All of that said, I have a lot of things to post about! I have actually written at least 5 posts, but I haven’t had time (or made time) to edit my pictures and get them posted. Sometimes when you have a free minute you just need to watch a tv show and chill instead of always working on the next thing. However, after this weekend, even though I still will be gone most weekends, I think my life will feel lighter and I am hoping to have more time. So here is to documenting more life events soon and getting to a place where my apartment doesn’t look like a tornado just went through it!

One thought on “Life Can Be Chaotic

  1. Pingback: Get ‘Er Done {October Review & November Goals} | thecozywoodlife

Leave a Reply

